Executive committee and officers

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2014-2015

 

Dr. Fred McLaughlin
Fort Valley State University
Department of Chemistry
1005 State University
Fort Valley, GA 31030

President
mclaughf@fvsu.edu ph. 478-825-6240

Mrs. Deadra James Mackie
Southern University A&M College (Baton Rouge)
Honors College/ Department of Biological Sciences
P.O. Box 10046
Baton Rouge, LA 70813

Executive Secretary
mzdjames@aol.com; deadra_james@subr.edu ph. 225-771-4854

Margaret I. Kanipes-Spinks
Director, STEM Center of Excellence for Active Learning
Associate Professor of Chemistry
College of Arts and Sciences, North Carolina A&T State University
1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411

Treasurer
mikanipe@ncat.edu ph. 336-285-4759
fax: 336-334-7173

Dr. Terrance T. Wright
Jackson State University
Department of Biology
JAP Science Building, Rm. 133
Jackson, MS 39217

Editor, BKX Bulletin
Terrence.wright@yahoo.com ph. 478-825-3098

Ms. Maureen Scott
Norfolk State University
Dept. of Biology
200G Wood Science Bldg.
Norfolk, VA 23504

Historian/ Archivist
Mscott@nsu.edu ph. 757-823-2875

Dr. Lois W. Harlston
Tennessee State University
Department of Biological Sciences
112 E. McCord Hall
P.O. Box 1229
Nashville, TN 37209-1561

Vice President Central Region
lharlston@tnstate.edu ph. 615-963-5760

Dr. William Gordon
Howard University
Department of Biology
415 College St., N.W.
Washington, DC 20008

Vice President Eastern Region
wgordon@fac.howard.edu ph. 202-806-6945

Dr. Theresa Shakespeare
Fort Valley State University
Department of Biology
142 Isaac Miller Science Building
Fort Valley, GA 31030

Vice President Southeastern Region
shakespearet@fvsu.edu ph. 478-825-6240

Mrs. Shervia Taylor
Southern University and A&M College
Department of Biology
244 William James Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813

Vice President Southcentral Region
Shervi5@bellsouth.net ph. 225-771-5210

Dr. John Coleman
Langston University
Department of Chemistry
Hamilton Hall Rm. 310
Langston, OK 73050

Vice President Southwestern Region
jkcoleman@langston.edu ph. 405-466-3314

Dr. Justus Ike
Fisk University
Department of Biology
Nashville, TN 37203

Regional Council Member, Central
jike@fisk.edu ph. 615-329-8729

Dr. Alfred McQueen
Hampton University
Department of Biology
100 East Queen Street
Hampton, VA 23668

Regional Council Member, Eastern
Alfred.mcqueen@hamptonu.edu ph. 757-727-5282

Dr. Claude Lamb
North Carolina A&T University
Department of Chemistry
1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411

Regional Council Member, Southeastern
clamb@ncat.edu ph. 336-433-6710 xt.2013

Dr. Oswald D'Auvergne
Southern University and A&M College
Biological Sciences
244 William James Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813

Regional Council Member, Southcentral
odove@yahoo.com ph. 225-771-4200

Dr. Laurette Foster
Prairie View and A&M College
Department of Biology
P.O. Box 4189
Prairie View, TX 77446

Regional Council Member, Southwestern
lbfoster@pvamu.edu ph. 936 857 2444

Student Officers 2015-2016

 

Grace E. White
Jackson State University

President
grace.e.white@students.jsums.edu ph: 318-415-8339

Genesis Green
Southern University and A&M College

Secretary
Dr.genn@yahoo.com ph: 225-571-2815

Raveen Robinson
Huston-Tillotson University

Treasurer
rrrobinson@htu.edu ph: 214-850-0481

Regional Vice Presidents

 

Webs Pierre
University of the District of Columbia

Eastern Region
webs.pierre@udc.edu ph: 305-215-0534 or 202-274-7433

Janica Gordon
Southern University at New Orleans

South Central Region
janicagordon@ymail.com Ph: 504-729-9878
To be filled
 
Southeastern Region
To be filled
 
Southwestern Region
Robert Florida, Jr.
Southern University and A&M College
Ph. 225-614-7136
Historian
Robert_florida_00@subr.edu